Easy overnight oats

To be frank, I don’t like oats. An year ago I tried after someone suggested it as a healthier breakfast option and I disliked it a lot. I even chided my sister for liking it😀. 

Recently I came across lot of overnight oats recipe and I decided to give it a try. Here I have used strawberry and apple bits flavoured oats and surprisingly it turned out well. I will be experimenting some more but thought of putting this out. So here is my variant :

Ingredients

1/4 cup Quaker strawberry and apple oats(or any other flavoured variety)

1/2 cup milk

Crushed almonds,cashews 2 tbsp

1 tsp honey

2 bananas (yelakki/small ones )

1 tbsp nutella

1/2 tsp chocochips

Method

  1. Heat milk so that it is warm.
  2. Put oats in a jar or  mug. Add warm milk. Stir it.
  3. Add honey,chopped bananas,crushed nuts,chocochips,nutella and give it a stir.
  4. Let it sit in room temperature for 5-10 minutes.
  5. Keep it refrigerated overnight. 

You have yummy overnight oats ready.👌😁

Let me know how you liked it if you try this out.

Lots of Love

Swathi

Leave a Reply

