Stuffed mushrooms

I love experimenting with food. Since am a vegetarian sometimes it seems like there’s limited number of options but I love them. I also love trying replacements for meat in recipes. Though I can’t tell if it tastes the same I believe it’s a good  challenge.

 I was at home to celebrate Deepavali/Diwali. A week long vacation where I literally just sat in couch or slept most of the times. I don’t own an oven in Bangalore so anything that requires baking I try it out at home.

Given below is my version of Stuffed mushrooms , you can modify them to suit your taste.😊

Ingredients

Mushroom 200gms

Onion 1-2

Boiled potatoes -2 medium

Mozarella cheese 1 cup grated

Salt

Green chillies – 2 finely chopped

Method:

  1. Clean the mushrooms in running water. Separate the stem of mushrooms and chop them finely.
  2. Fry the chopped stem and finely chopped onion with pinch of salt and some herb seasoning . I added pasta seasoning.
  3. In a bowl mash the potatoes. Add in some salt, grated cheese and the fried onion and stem mixture.
  4. Make small falls to fill in the mushroom. I tossed mushroom in olive oil before this step.Garnish with coriander leaves and more cheese.
  5. Now in a baking tray, put 1 tsp olive oil and spread it evenly. You can use a brush if u have. Add in some some semolina or bread crumbs and place this stuffed mushrooms.
  6. Bake in a preheated oven at 250℃ for 10-15 mins until the mushroom looks little shrieked(cooked)

This recipe was a hit at home. This is a good option as starters.My mother who doesn’t like mushrooms loved this.😁

Leave a Reply

